Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

New York Times bestseller. They all thought he was gone. But he was alive and trapped inside his own body for ten years. In January 1988 Martin Pistorius, aged twelve, fell inexplicably sick. First, he lost his voice and stopped eating. Then he slept constantly and shunned human contact. Doctors were mystified. Within eighteen months he was mute and wheelchair-bound. Martin's parents were told an unknown degenerative disease left him with the mind of a baby and less than two years to live. Martin was moved to care centers for severely disabled children. The stress and heartache shook his parents’ marriage and their family to the core. Their boy was gone. Or so they thought. Ghost Boy is the heart-wrenching story of one boy’s return to life through the power of love and faith. In these pages, readers see: A parent’s resilience. The consequences of misdiagnosis. Abuse at the hands of cruel caretakers. The unthinkable duration of Martin’s mental alertness betrayed by his lifeless body. We also see a life reclaimed—a business created, a new love kindled—all from a wheelchair. Martin's emergence from his own darkness invites us to celebrate our own lives and fight for a better life for others.

Details :

Genre : Religion
Author by : Martin Pistorius
Publisher : Thomas Nelson
Release : 2013-11-19
File : 288 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781400205844


Ghost Boys

Ghost Boys

Download

SUMMARY:

A heartbreaking and powerful story about a black boy killed by a police officer, drawing connections through history, from award-winning author Jewell Parker Rhodes. Only the living can make the world better. Live and make it better. Twelve-year-old Jerome is shot by a police officer who mistakes his toy gun for a real threat. As a ghost, he observes the devastation that's been unleashed on his family and community in the wake of what they see as an unjust and brutal killing. Soon Jerome meets another ghost: Emmett Till, a boy from a very different time but similar circumstances. Emmett helps Jerome process what has happened, on a journey towards recognizing how historical racism may have led to the events that ended his life. Jerome also meets Sarah, the daughter of the police officer, who grapples with her father's actions. Once again Jewell Parker Rhodes deftly weaves historical and socio-political layers into a gripping and poignant story about how children and families face the complexities of today's world, and how one boy grows to understand American blackness in the aftermath of his own death.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Jewell Parker Rhodes
Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release : 2018-04-17
File : 224 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316262255


Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

Harold Kline is an albino--an outcast. Folks stare and taunt, calling him Ghost Boy. It's been that way all of his 14 years. So when the circus comes to town, Harold runs off to join it. Full of colorful performers, the circus seems like the answer to Harold's loneliness. He's eager to meet the Cannibal King, a sideshow attraction who's an albino too. He's touched that Princess Minikin and the Fossil Man, two other sideshow curiosities, embrace him like a son. He's in love with Flip, the beguiling horse trainer, and awed by the all-knowing Gypsy Magda. Most of all, Harold is proud of training the elephants, and of earning respect and a sense of normality. Even at the circus, though, two groups exist--the freaks, and everyone else. Harold straddles both groups. But fitting in with those who are "normal" comes at a price, and sometimes it's recognizing the truth beneath what's apparent that ultimately leads to happiness . . . and turns a boy into a man.

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Iain Lawrence
Publisher : Laurel Leaf
Release : 2002-05-14
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780375890062


A History Of The Human Brain

A History Of The Human Brain

Download

SUMMARY:

In A History of the Human Brain, popular science writer Bret Stetka reveals how the evolution of the brain made us human—and where it may lead us to next.

Details :

Genre : Science
Author by : Bret Stetka
Publisher : Timber Press
Release : 2021-03-16
File : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781643260556


Ghost Child

Ghost Child

Download

SUMMARY:

From the bestselling author of I Came to Say Goodbye. Can you ever escape the secrets of your past? Perfect for fans of Susan Lewis The photograph shows four smiling children. But look closer and you can tell that one of the boys has been crying. Weeks later, that little boy is dead. His mother and her boyfriend are in prison for his murder, and his brother and sisters have been fostered to separate families. No one knows for sure what happened that day, except, possibly, the three remaining children, and they’re not talking. But the past cannot be buried forever, and years later, when the truth about what happened is revealed, will it bring a final healing? Or will the legacy of fear that the children have lived with for so long, finally destroy them?

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Caroline Overington
Publisher : Random House
Release : 2014-09-11
File : 368 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781448164547


Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

A teenage boy must confront his unusual gift for seeing people that no one else can see...

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Stafford Betty
Publisher : Our Street Books
Release : 2018-08-31
File : 152 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1785357980


Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

Will and Alice Harding, and their seven-year-old son Toby, have just moved to a new house in the countryside. Hoping for a fresh start, Will's and Alice's past hides dark secrets that are just waiting to emerge. Soon, Toby begins to change; his voice, his appearance, his demeanor. Finally accepting that something is seriously wrong with their son - something traditional medicine can't help with - Will and Alice turn to folk magic for help. But can they figure out what the powerful, mysterious force is that plagues their son... and how to defeat it?

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Ian Taylor
Publisher : Next Chapter
Release : 2022-02-07
File : 128 Pages
ISBN-13 : PKEY:6610000343737


Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

Seventh grader Ben Conover sees people no one else can see. When he confides in his best friend, it's not long before smart phones start lighting up with text messages as the air cackles with gossip and he becomes known in school as the 'Ghost Boy'. Home has become a battle ground between his Mum's acceptance and his Dad's disapproval. Ben desperately seeks his father's approval, and wants to be like a regular twelve-year-old. But he doesn't want to break free from his spirit friend, Abby, who shows up when he is in danger or about to do something wrong. She somehow guides him and he has grown very fond of her. Will Ben's father accept his son's psychic gifts? Can he persuade his father that spirits are real and not just hallucinations? And who exactly is Abby? A Middle Grade story about a boy who sees spirits.

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Stafford Betty
Publisher : John Hunt Publishing
Release : 2018-08-31
File : 152 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781785357992


Ghost Boy

Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

Martin has a secret. Tonight, he's going to tell you. Once, in a small town paralyzed with fear, a sadistic human monster moved undetected, leaving a terrifying trail of bloody death … and few clues. That was twenty-five years ago. Today, two more children have just been found brutally murdered. Eleven-year-old Joely calls this town her new home. She calls the shy, strange boy named Martin her new friend. But Martin has a secret: He knows who the killer is. Because he was a victim. And unless he can stop the killings, Joely's going to be the next one. In this town, every child has a reason to be afraid. Just ask Martin …

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Jean Tennant
Publisher : Crossroad Press
Release : 2016-09-14
File : Pages
ISBN-13 :


Willy The Ghost Boy

Willy The Ghost Boy

Download

SUMMARY:

Willy has grown up and he’s going to New York with his father to live in his mom’s dream house. He was happy to see the house, because he hadn’t gone there for a long time since 10 years ago, but he doesn’t know what will happen to him after he moves. Everything turns out so dark. He even lost his memories until he met a girl named Emily. She’s the only one who can help Willy through all this pain, but it’s difficult since Willy keeps disappearing and coming back.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Thuraya
Publisher : Thuraya
Release : 2014-11-15
File : 10614 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781502967244