It Gets Worse

It Gets Worse

Download

SUMMARY:

THE INSTANT #1 NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER New York Times bestselling author Shane Dawson returns with another highly entertaining and uproariously funny essay collection, chronicling a mix of real life moments both extraordinary and mortifying, yet always full of heart. Shane Dawson shared some of his best and worst experiences in I Hate Myselfie, the critically acclaimed book that secured his place as a gifted humorist and keen observer of millennial culture. Fans felt as though they knew him after devouring the New York Times, Publishers Weekly, Los Angeles Times, and Wall Street Journal bestseller. They were right… almost. In this new collection of original personal essays, Shane goes even deeper, sharing never-before-revealed stories from his life, giving readers a no-holds-barred look at moments both bizarre and relatable, from cult-like Christian after-school activities, dressing in drag, and losing his virginity, to hiring a psychic, clashes with celebrities, and coming to terms with his bisexuality. Every step of the way, Shane maintains his signature brand of humor, proving that even the toughest breaks can be funny when you learn to laugh at yourself. This is Let's Pretend This Never Happened and Running With Scissors for the millennial generation: an inspiring, intelligent, and brutally honest collection of true stories by a YouTube sensation-turned one of the freshest new voices out there.

Details :

Genre : Humor
Author by : Shane Dawson
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2016-07-19
File : 256 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781501132858


Don T Worry It Gets Worse

Don T Worry It Gets Worse

Download

SUMMARY:

Alida Nugent graduated college with a degree in one hand and a drink in the other, eager to trade in parties and all-nighters for “the real world.” But post-grad wasn’t the glam life she imagined. Soon buried under a pile of bills, laundry, and three-dollar bottles of wine, it quickly became clear that she had no idea what she was doing. But hey, what twentysomething does? In Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse, Nugent shares what it takes to make the awkward leap from undergrad to “mature and responsible adult that definitely never eats peanut butter straight from the jar and considers it a meal.” From trying to find an apartment on the black hole otherwise known as Craigslist to the creative maneuvering needed to pay off student loans and still enjoy happy hour, Nugent documents the formative moments of being a twentysomething with a little bit of snark and a lot of heart. Perfect for fans of HBO's Girls and Allie Brosh's Hyperbole and a Half, and based on her popular Tumblr blog The Frenemy, Don’t Worry, It Gets Worse is a love note to boozin’, bitchin’ ladies everywhere.

Details :

Genre : Humor
Author by : Alida Nugent
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2013-05-07
File : 208 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781101613825


I Hate Myselfie

I Hate Myselfie

Download

SUMMARY:

A collection of 20 original, unstinting essays by the young YouTube vlogger and creator of Not Cool shares intimate insights into his personal life, highlighting moments from his childhood, his rise on YouTube and his experiences as a filmmaker. Original.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Shane Dawson
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2015-03-10
File : 240 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781476791548


No More Poems

No More Poems

Download

SUMMARY:

Acclaimed singer-songwriter Rhett Miller teams up with Caldecott Medalist and bestselling artist Dan Santat in a riotous collection of irreverent poems for modern families. In the tradition of Shel Silverstein, these poems bring a fresh new twist to the classic dilemmas of childhood as well as a perceptive eye to the foibles of modern family life. Full of clever wordplay and bright visual gags--and toilet humor to spare--these twenty-three rhyming poems make for an ideal read-aloud experience. Taking on the subjects of a bullying baseball coach and annoying little brothers with equally sly humor, renowned lyricist Rhett Miller's clever verses will have the whole family cackling.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Rhett Miller
Publisher : Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Release : 2019-03-05
File : 48 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316416498


It Gets Worse

It Gets Worse

Download

SUMMARY:

It Gets Worse is the second instalment of Nicholas Lezard's rueful, dissolute life. Beginning where his first volume, Bitter Experience Has Taught Me, ended, Nick's fortunes have not improved. At home in the Hovel, his bachelor existence makes a further descent into chaos, yet the misadventures are faced with sardonic wit, pathos and something like dissident wisdom.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : NICHOLAS. LEZARD
Publisher :
Release : 2019-08-15
File : 320 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1784632104


The Terrible Two

The Terrible Two

Download

SUMMARY:

Miles Murphy is not happy to be moving to Yawnee Valley, a sleepy town that’s famous for one thing and one thing only: cows. In his old school, everyone knew him as the town’s best prankster, but Miles quickly discovers that Yawnee Valley already has a prankster, and a great one. If Miles is going to take the title from this mystery kid, he is going to have to raise his game. It’s prankster against prankster in an epic war of trickery, until the two finally decide to join forces and pull off the biggest prank ever seen: a prank so huge that it would make the members of the International Order of Disorder proud. In The Terrible Two, bestselling authors and friends Mac Barnett and Jory John have created a series that has its roots in classic middle-grade literature yet feels fresh and new at the same time. Advance Praise for The Terrible Two “A double helping of fun and mischief!â€? —Jeff kinney, author of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid Series “The pranks, the brotherhood, the art, the heart! What’s not to love about the Terrible Two?â€? —Sara Pennypacker, author of the Clementine series “You don’t have to be a cow, like cows, or even know a cow to love the Terrible Two.â€? —Dave Eggers “This book is terrible! Terribly funny, terribly full of pranks, and terribly wonderful.â€? —Jon Scieszka, author of The Stinky Cheese Man and the Frank Einstein series “The Terrible Two are my kind of kids. And what’s more, they’re kids’ kind of kids.â€? —Annie Barrows, author of the Ivy & Bean series “Hilarious.â€? —Dav Pilkey, author of the Captain Underpants series

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Mac Barnett
Publisher : Abrams
Release : 2015-01-13
File : 224 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781613127636


Misfits And Good Kids It Gets Worse

Misfits And Good Kids It Gets Worse

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Epiphany Thomas
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release :
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781257102433


Why Everything Is Going To Get Worse Before It Gets Better

Why Everything Is Going To Get Worse Before It Gets Better

Download

SUMMARY:

Why things are bad, why they are going to get worse, how we can rescue ourselves, how we can save the country and what we can do to protect ourselves and our loved ones. Vernon Coleman shines a light into many dark corners.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Vernon Coleman
Publisher :
Release : 2019-04-10
File : 433 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1093506857


Why Things Are Going To Get Worse And Why We Should Be Glad

Why Things Are Going To Get Worse And Why We Should Be Glad

Download

SUMMARY:

The good times have gone forever and we must now adjust to a new reality of job creation and degrowth.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Michael Roscoe
Publisher : New Internationalist
Release : 2014-12-15
File : 352 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781780261775


It Can Always Get Worse

It Can Always Get Worse

Download

SUMMARY:

Have you ever been jumped? Have you ever lay in an alley clinging to consciousness, bleeding to death, knowing you could die where you lay? I have. The streets are a dangerous place; watch over your shoulder while you walk or you may just find out what I'm talking about. Horrors lurk in the shadows, evil prickles the back of your neck, you know someone is watching you, waiting until you've long forgotten that gut feeling... waiting to catch you off guard. Friends can't help you, although they may try. I watch them fall around me and I wonder how we got here. How did we enter this hell?Nowhere is safe in the neighborhood. Clay and his gang, the Locals, can't walk the streets alone these days. Fighting for everything and nothing at all, the Locals struggle on the streets trying to build a safe life around each other. Haker and his followers, another neighborhood gang, have set a vendetta against them, trying to tear down their protection; but the Locals aren't backing down - they're going down swinging. Clay's life will never be the same when a chain of events turns deadly and leaves all of the Locals changed forever.

Details :

Genre : Drama
Author by : Shandy L. Kurth
Publisher : Fastpencil
Release : 2011-04
File : 202 Pages
ISBN-13 : 160746957X