Kurt Cobain

Kurt Cobain

Download

SUMMARY:

Here is the first biography to explore, with shocking detail, the drama that formed this troubled, tragic rock star. Neither an apology nor a condemnation, Kurt Cobain presents a vivid insider's view of the life and death of a man who galvanized a generation and gave birth to the "grunge" revolution with his band Nirvana. Sandford portrays the provocative, small-town rebel with the talent of John Lennon, and then shows him at work on concert stages in Seattle, New York, and London. Readers follow the struggles of Cobain's emotional life-his tumultuous relationships with family and his fellow band members, his drug addiction and sexual appetite, his stormy marriage to Courtney Love, and the birth of his daughter, who, as Cobain wrote in his suicide note, "reminds me too much of who I used to be." During his research, Sandford has had access to Cobain's family, his colleagues, his former friends and lovers, and even author William S. Burroughs, whom Cobain considered to be his "greatest influence." The result is a graphic account of the life that led to the day in April 1994 when Cobain turned a shotgun on himself and became a martyr to disaffected youth around the world.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Christopher Sandford
Publisher : Victor Gollancz
Release : 1995
File : 291 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0575059516


Economics Of Scientific Journals

Economics Of Scientific Journals

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Social Science
Author by : Council of Biology Editors. Committee on Economics of Publications
Publisher :
Release : 1982
File : 106 Pages
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015018192909


Discoveries In The Overworld

Discoveries In The Overworld

Download

SUMMARY:

Harriet, Jack, and Toby are treasure hunters, searching the Minecraft world for its most valuable hidden secrets. In an abandoned mineshaft, they discover what they hope is an enchanted book. But what they’ve found turns out to be much more valuable. William is one of Minecraft’s most renowned explorers. He’s a legend in the world of Minecraft, but, under suspicious circumstances, he’s gone missing. The book they’ve discovered is a journal—a lost journal that once belonged to William the Explorer. Ignoring the ominous DO NOT OPEN THIS BOOK! warning scribbled across the journal, the treasure hunters delve into the book’s pages. Filled with the knowledge William has gathered during his adventures, the journal offers invaluable information for the treasure hunters. The promise of hidden strongholds filled with treasure is too good to resist, and the trio begins an epic journey in search of rare goods and possibly even the long-lost explorer himself. This is the first book in the new Lost Minecraft Journals series. The chapters of each book alternate between the journal entries (William’s story) and the story of the treasure hunters. Fans of Minecraft won’t want to miss this wild new adventure. Sky Pony Press, with our Good Books, Racehorse and Arcade imprints, is proud to publish a broad range of books for young readers—picture books for small children, chapter books, books for middle grade readers, and novels for young adults. Our list includes bestsellers for children who love to play Minecraft; stories told with LEGO bricks; books that teach lessons about tolerance, patience, and the environment, and much more. While not every title we publish becomes a New York Times bestseller or a national bestseller, we are committed to books on subjects that are sometimes overlooked and to authors whose work might not otherwise find a home.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Winter Morgan
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2015-10-06
File : 112 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781510703537


My Book Journal

My Book Journal

Download

SUMMARY:

Love books? Then indulge your passion in this journal! Along with space to record your thoughts on 100 books, it offers a monthly book challenge, a wish list of books to read, suggestions for don't-miss classics, and book-club questions. Plus, there are fun lists to fill out with your 10 favorite characters, favorite childhood books, 10 books you'd bring to a desert island, and more.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Sterling Publishing Co., Inc.
Publisher : Sterling
Release : 2019-09-03
File : 192 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1454936339


Current Index To Journals In Education

Current Index To Journals In Education

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Education
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1994
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : UCLA:L0079831442


The Burn Journals

The Burn Journals

Download

SUMMARY:

Fans of Thirteen Reasons Why, Running with Scissors and Girl, Interrupted will be entranced by this remarkable true story of teenage despair and recovery In 1991, fourteen-year-old Brent Runyon came home from school, doused his bathrobe in gasoline, put it on, and lit a match. He suffered third-degree burns over 85% of his body and spent the next year recovering in hospitals and rehab facilities. During that year of physical recovery, Runyon began to question what he’d done, undertaking the complicated journey from near-death back to high school, and from suicide back to the emotional mainstream of life.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Brent Runyon
Publisher : Vintage
Release : 2005-10-11
File : 336 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780307276957


Turned Book 1 In The Vampire Journals

Turned Book 1 In The Vampire Journals

Download

SUMMARY:

Join Marissa Jones, and her CIA colleagues, on an epic adventure, destroying Sunny Industries - an agency threatening to take over all other agencies, and Marissa's parents. Follow Marissa through new experiences, new friendships, and new love.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Ariel Menta
Publisher : Morgan Rice
Release : 2013-03-13
File : 118 Pages
ISBN-13 :


My Reading Life

My Reading Life

Download

SUMMARY:

This stylish journal created exclusively for book lovers includes custom reading lists, charming literary quotes, and plenty of room to record what you've read and what you'd love to read. "Books are knowledge. Books are reflection. Books change your mind."--Toni Morrison Designed by a book lover for book lovers, My Reading Life is the ideal companion for all your literary adventures. Anne Bogel, better known online as The Modern Mrs. Darcy, provides you with insightful reading lists for every popular genre and each season. She even helps you determine the kinds of books you'd most like to read based on your interests. You'll also appreciate the sleek, compact design, perfect for taking on the go to the library, bookstore, or your next book club gathering. So much more than just a journal, this book is a joyful celebration of the written word, one that will significantly enrich every day of your reading life.

Details :

Genre : Games & Activities
Author by : Anne Bogel
Publisher : Ten Peaks Press
Release : 2021-09-07
File : 192 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0736983023


International Journal Of Chemical Kinetics

International Journal Of Chemical Kinetics

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1991
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : UCAL:B4943596


Canadian Journal Of Biochemistry And Physiology

Canadian Journal Of Biochemistry And Physiology

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Biochemistry
Author by :
Publisher :
Release : 1961
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : UOM:39015051272857