Nudge

Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

NO.1 INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER One of the most influential books of the 21st century *Fully revised and updated from cover to cover* Since the original publication of Nudge more than a decade ago, the word has entered the vocabulary of businesspeople, policy makers, engaged citizens and consumers everywhere. The book has given rise to hundreds of "nudge units" in governments around the world and countless groups of behavioural scientists in every part of the economy. It has taught us how to use thoughtful choice architecture to help us make better decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society. Now, Richard Thaler and Cass Sunstein have updated the book, making use of their experiences in and out of government over the past dozen years as well as an explosion of new research. This final edition offers a wealth of new insights, for both its avowed fans and newcomers, about a wide range of issues that we face in our daily lives -- health, personal finance, climate change, and "sludge" (paperwork and other nuisances we don't want, and that keep us from getting what we do want) -- all while honouring one of the cardinal rules of nudging: make it fun!

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher : Penguin UK
Release : 2012-10-04
File : 384 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780141976105


Nudge

Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

Now available: Nudge: The Final Edition The original edition of the multimillion-copy New York Times bestseller by the winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics, Richard H. Thaler, and Cass R. Sunstein: a revelatory look at how we make decisions—for fans of Malcolm Gladwell’s Blink, Charles Duhigg’s The Power of Habit, James Clear’s Atomic Habits, and Daniel Kahneman’s Thinking, Fast and Slow Named a Best Book of the Year by The Economist and the Financial Times Every day we make choices—about what to buy or eat, about financial investments or our children’s health and education, even about the causes we champion or the planet itself. Unfortunately, we often choose poorly. Nudge is about how we make these choices and how we can make better ones. Using dozens of eye-opening examples and drawing on decades of behavioral science research, Nobel Prize winner Richard H. Thaler and Harvard Law School professor Cass R. Sunstein show that no choice is ever presented to us in a neutral way, and that we are all susceptible to biases that can lead us to make bad decisions. But by knowing how people think, we can use sensible “choice architecture” to nudge people toward the best decisions for ourselves, our families, and our society, without restricting our freedom of choice.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Richard H. Thaler
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2009-02-24
File : 320 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781101655092


Why Nudge

Why Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

The best-selling author of Simpler offers an argument for protecting people from their own mistakes.

Details :

Genre : Political Science
Author by : Cass R. Sunstein
Publisher : Yale University Press
Release : 2014-03-25
File : 195 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780300197860


Inside The Nudge Unit

Inside The Nudge Unit

Download

SUMMARY:

With a foreword by Richard Thaler, winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics! New Updated Edition, 2019. Dr David Halpern, behavioural scientist and head of the government's Behavioural Insights Team, or Nudge Unit, invites you inside the unconventional, multi-million pound saving initiative that makes a big difference through influencing small, simple changes in our behaviour. Using the application of psychology to the challenges we face in the world today, the Nudge Unit is pushing us in the right direction. This is their story.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : David Halpern
Publisher : Random House
Release : 2015-08-27
File : 432 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780753551387


Trusting Nudges

Trusting Nudges

Download

SUMMARY:

Many "nudges" aim to make life simpler, safer, or easier for people to navigate, but what do members of the public really think about these policies? Drawing on surveys from numerous nations around the world, Sunstein and Reisch explore whether citizens approve of nudge policies. Their most important finding is simple and striking. In diverse countries, both democratic and nondemocratic, strong majorities approve of nudges designed to promote health, safety, and environmental protection—and their approval cuts across political divisions. In recent years, many governments have implemented behaviorally informed policies, focusing on nudges—understood as interventions that preserve freedom of choice, but that also steer people in certain directions. In some circles, nudges have become controversial, with questions raised about whether they amount to forms of manipulation. This fascinating book carefully considers these criticisms and answers important questions. What do citizens actually think about behaviorally informed policies? Do citizens have identifiable principles in mind when they approve or disapprove of the policies? Do citizens of different nations agree with each other? From the answers to these questions, the authors identify six principles of legitimacy—a "bill of rights" for nudging that build on strong public support for nudging policies around the world, while also recognizing what citizens disapprove of. Their bill of rights is designed to capture citizens’ central concerns, reflecting widespread commitments to freedom and welfare that transcend national boundaries.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Cass R. Sunstein
Publisher : Routledge
Release : 2019-01-03
File : 146 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780429837326


Nudge

Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

Evangelism is about reaching out to others. Really? You think? Brace yourself. In Nudge, author Leonard Sweet sets out to revolutionize our understanding of evangelism. He defines evangelism as “nudge” – awakening each other to the God who is already there. Sweet’s revolution promises to affect your encounters with others, as well as shaking the very roots of your own faith. So brace yourself.

Details :

Genre : Religion
Author by : Leonard Sweet
Publisher : David C Cook
Release : 2010-08-01
File : 336 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780781404938


The Economics Of Nudge

The Economics Of Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Decision making
Author by : Cass R. Sunstein
Publisher :
Release : 2017
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 1138938548


Give Yourself A Nudge

Give Yourself A Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

Enhancing your decision-making skills to make smarter decisions is the best way you can purposefully improve your life.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Ralph L. Keeney
Publisher : Cambridge University Press
Release : 2020-04-23
File : 274 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781108715621


Nudge Theory In Action

Nudge Theory In Action

Download

SUMMARY:

This collection challenges the popular but abstract concept of nudging, demonstrating the real-world application of behavioral economics in policy-making and technology. Groundbreaking and practical, it considers the existing political incentives and regulatory institutions that shape the environment in which behavioral policy-making occurs, as well as alternatives to government nudges already provided by the market. The contributions discuss the use of regulations and technology to help consumers overcome their behavioral biases and make better choices, considering the ethical questions of government and market nudges and the uncertainty inherent in designing effective nudges. Four case studies - on weight loss, energy efficiency, consumer finance, and health care - put the discussion of the efficiency of nudges into concrete, recognizable terms. A must-read for researchers studying the public policy applications of behavioral economics, this book will also appeal to practicing lawmakers and regulators.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Sherzod Abdukadirov
Publisher : Springer
Release : 2016-09-28
File : 351 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9783319313191


The Creative Nudge

The Creative Nudge

Download

SUMMARY:

Creative thinking is something everyone can do. It's a way of looking at the world afresh, doing new things in new ways, taking risks. With The Creative Nudge, use 'nudge theory' to unleash your innate originality. A new behavioural science that reveals how small actions can have big impacts on our thinking, nudge theory powers this book. Using simple behaviour changes, retrain your brain and live a more creative and rewarding life.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : Kevin Chesters
Publisher : Laurence King Publishing
Release : 2021-08-05
File : 128 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781529421019