Smart Money Smart Kids

Smart Money Smart Kids

Download

SUMMARY:

In Smart Money Smart Kids, Financial expert and best-selling author Dave Ramsey and his daughter Rachel Cruze equip parents to teach their children how to win with money. Starting with the basics like working, spending, saving, and giving, and moving into more challenging issues like avoiding debt for life, paying cash for college, and battling discontentment, Dave and Rachel present a no-nonsense, common-sense approach for changing your family tree.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Dave Ramsey
Publisher : Ramsey Press
Release : 2014-04-22
File : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781937077631


Money Smart Kids

Money Smart Kids

Download

SUMMARY:

As a parent, you want the best for your kids. You work hard to provide them with every advantage. You want them to be safe, smart and healthy. Yet when it comes to money, it’s a whole different story. If you’re like most people, you’d rather run a mile through a desert with a camel on your back than talk about money with your children. Are you going to follow in your parents’ footsteps, keeping financial matters a deep, dark secret? Or do you want your children to have a healthy, balanced attitude toward money? Then it’s time to pull your head out of the sand and roll up your sleeves. Gail Vaz-Oxlade, Canada’s #1 personal finance expert, believes that teaching kids about money is a parent’s job. She knows that building confidence and money skills starts with an age-appropriate allowance to help your kids accomplish important tasks: Making saving a habit Learning the difference between needs and wants Using the “magic jars” to balance competing goals Creating lifelong money management skills What better gift could you give your children than the confidence to control their money, rather than letting their money control them? Let Gail help you raise “Money-Smart Kids.”

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Gail Vaz-Oxlade
Publisher : HarperCollins Canada
Release : 2011-08-23
File : 96 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781443410175


Raising Money Smart Kids

Raising Money Smart Kids

Download

SUMMARY:

Wise money management and wise living go hand-in-hand, and nowhere else is this truth demonstrated more vividly than in Raising Money-Smart Kids. This easy-to-understand guidebook shows how parents and children can enjoy a lifetime of financial well-being and security--leading to financial independence and family harmony.

Details :

Genre : House & Home
Author by : Ron Blue
Publisher : Thomas Nelson Incorporated
Release : 1992
File : 203 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0840731957


Bringing Up Money Smart Kids

Bringing Up Money Smart Kids

Download

SUMMARY:

The ultimate parent’s guide to raising financially smart toddlers to teenagers. Our children today have more money than in all of history. They face more pressure to spend and to keep up with their friends. The challenge for parents is to teach restraint and responsibility when our society may not put much stock on such values. This book teaches parents what to tell their children about money and how to tell them. The authors share their challenges and successes in plain common sense language. Good money habits are put forth in an easy to follow manner. The chapters are full of practical advice and humour, and you learn to answer difficult questions posed by your children.

Details :

Genre : Family & Relationships
Author by : Adam Khoo
Publisher : Marshall Cavendish International Asia Pte Ltd
Release : 2015-02-15
File : 161 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9789814634663


Dave Ramsey S Complete Guide To Money

Dave Ramsey S Complete Guide To Money

Download

SUMMARY:

If you’re looking for practical information to answer all your “How?” “What?” and “Why?” questions about money, this book is for you. Dave Ramsey’s Complete Guide to Money covers the A to Z of Dave’s money teaching, including how to budget, save, dump debt, and invest. You’ll also learn all about insurance, mortgage options, marketing, bargain hunting and the most important element of all―giving. This is the handbook of Financial Peace University. If you’ve already been through Dave’s nine-week class, you won’t find much new information in this book. This book collects a lot of what he’s been teaching in FPU classes for 20 years, so if you’ve been through class, you’ve already heard it! It also covers the Baby Steps Dave wrote about in The Total Money Makeover, and trust us―the Baby Steps haven’t changed a bit. So if you’ve already memorized everything Dave’s ever said about money, you probably don’t need this book. But if you’re new to this stuff or just want the all-in-one resource for your bookshelf, this is it!

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Dave Ramsey
Publisher : Ramsey Press
Release : 2012-01-01
File : 331 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781937077761


The Moneysmart Family System

The Moneysmart Family System

Download

SUMMARY:

The MoneySmart Family System will show you how to teach your children to manage money and have a good attitude while they're learning to earn, budget, and spend wisely.

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Steve Economides
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2012
File : 261 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781400202843


The Legacy Journey

The Legacy Journey

Download

SUMMARY:

What does the Bible really say about money? About wealth? How much does God expect you to give to others? How does wealth affect your friendships, marriage, and children? How much is “enough”? There’s a lot of bad information in our culture today about wealth―and the wealthy. Worse, there’s a growing backlash in America against our most successful citizens, but why? To many, wealth is seen as the natural result of hard work and wise money management. To others, wealth is viewed as the ultimate, inexcusable sin. This has left many godly men and women confused about what to do with the resources God’s put in their care. They were able to build wealth using God’s ways of handling money, but then they are left feeling guilty about it. Is this what God had in mind?

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Dave Ramsey
Publisher : Ramsey Press
Release : 2014-10-01
File : 240 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781937077716


Count On Pablo

Count On Pablo

Download

SUMMARY:

Discover Math Matters! With over 15 million books sold worldwide, this award-winning series of easy-to-read books will help young readers ages 5–8 approach math with enthusiasm. Great for fans of MathStart or Step into Reading Math. Pablo is excited about helping his grandmother sell vegetables at the farmer's market. But no one stops to buy any. Pablo's solution is clever—and delicious! (Recipe included!) With engaging stories that connect math to kids’ everyday lives, each book in the Teachers’ Choice Award–winning Math Matters series focuses on a single concept and reinforces math vocabulary and skills. Bonus activities in the back of each book feature math and reading comprehension questions, and even more free activities online add to the fun! (Math topic: Counting & Skip Counting)

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Barbara deRubertis
Publisher : Astra Publishing House
Release : 2021-07-13
File : 32 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781635926378


Finance 101 For Kids

Finance 101 For Kids

Download

SUMMARY:

How do we equip the next generation with money management skills that they can carry forth into their adult lives?One of the most important lessons that you can teach your kids is how to handle their money. Unfortunately, for most parents, giving their kids a sound financial education is an afterthought at best.Frustrated by the lack of resources that apply the concept of finance to real life situations for his own children to learn from, author Walter Andal was inspired to create an informative and entertaining book to help children get on the right path to making smart personal financial decisions.In Finance 101 for Kids, children and parents will explore: How money started How to earn and make money Saving and investing What credit is and the dangers of mishandling credit What the stock market is Economic forces that can affect personal finance What currencies and foreign exchanges are The importance of giving back to the community And much, much more!

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Nonfiction
Author by : Walter Andal
Publisher : Hillcrest Publishing Group
Release : 2016-04-12
File : 114 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781634139434


Love Your Life Not Theirs

Love Your Life Not Theirs

Download

SUMMARY:

In Love Your Life, Not Theirs, Rachel Cruze shines a spotlight on the most damaging money habit we have: comparing ourselves to others. Then she unpacks seven essential money habits for living the life we really want--a life in line with our values, where we can afford the things we want to buy without being buried under debt, stress, and worry. The Joneses are broke. Life looks good, but hidden beneath that glossy exterior are credit card bills, student loans, car payments, and an out-of-control mortgage. Their money situation is a mess, and they're trying to live a life they simply can't afford. So why exactly do we try so hard to keep up with the Joneses? Are we really living the lives we want, or are we chasing someone else's dream, just trying to keep up appearances on social media, at church, and in our community? Why are we letting other people set the pace for our own family's finances? In Love Your Life, Not Theirs, Rachel shows you how to buy and do the things that are important to you--the right way. That starts by choosing to quit the comparisons, reframing the way you think about money, and developing new habits like avoiding debt, living on a plan, watching your spending, saving for the future, having healthy conversations about money, and giving. These habits work, and Rachel is living proof. Now, she wants to empower you to live the life you've always dreamed of without creating the debt, stress, and worry that are all too often part of the deal. Social media isn't real life, and trying to keep up with the Joneses will never get you anywhere. It's time to live--and love--your life, not theirs. "I've never read a book about money that takes this approach--and that's a good thing! Comparison has a way of weaving itself throughout all aspects of our lives, including our money. In Love Your Life, Not Theirs, Rachel Cruze outlines the seven money habits that really matter--and they have nothing to do with keeping up with the Joneses!" Candace Cameron-Bure Actress, author, and co-host of The View "Love Your Life, Not Theirs is full of the kind of practical, straightforward advice we've come to expect from Rachel Cruze. She offers guidance on paying down debt, smart saving, and the right way to talk to your spouse about money. These indispensable tips can help with day-to-day spending decisions and put you on a path to establishing healthy financial habits." Susan Spencer Editor-in-Chief for Woman's Day "Cruze's self-deprecating and honest voice is a great resource for anyone wanting to take charge of their money. With humor and approachability, she helps her readers set themselves up for success and happiness, no matter what current financial state they may be in." Kimberly Williams-Paisley New York Times best-selling author of Where the Light Gets In "In today's world of social media, the temptation to play the comparison game is stronger than ever. Love Your Life, Not Theirs is the perfect reminder that, when it comes to money, comparison is a game you can't win. A terrific--and much needed--read." Jean Chatzky Financial Editor, NBC TODAY and Host of HerMoney with Jean Chatzky Podcast

Details :

Genre : Business & Economics
Author by : Rachel Cruze
Publisher : Ramsey Press
Release : 2016-09-14
File : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781937077976