Tales From The Loop

Tales From The Loop

Download

SUMMARY:

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! Perfect for fans of E.T. and Stranger Things—the first narrative artbook from acclaimed author and artist Simon Stålenhag about a fictionalized suburban town in the 1980s inhabited by fantastic machines and strange, imaginative beasts. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator. The facility was complete in 1969, located deep below the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop. These are its strange tales. From the same author who wrote the imaginative artbook The Electric State, this “haunting,” (The Verge) “sophisticated sci-fi” (The Nerdist) follows the bizarre stories from otherworldly creatures and is a page-turner you won’t be able to put down.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Simon Stålenhag
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2020-04-07
File : 128 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781982150709


Things From The Flood

Things From The Flood

Download

SUMMARY:

The basis for the new Amazon Prime Original Series! From the author of the imaginative and “awe-inspiring” (New York Journal of Books) narrative art book The Electric State comes the haunting sequel to his remarkable Tales from the Loop. Welcome back to the Loop. In 1954, the Swedish government ordered the construction of the world’s largest particle accelerator in the pastoral countryside of Mälaröarna. The local population called this marvel of technology The Loop and celebrated its completion. But Mälaröarna and the world would never be the same. Infused with strange machines and unfathomable creatures, Things from the Flood is transcendent look at technology that will stay with you long after you turn the final page.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Simon Stålenhag
Publisher : Skybound Books
Release : 2020-07-07
File : 132 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781982150716


Tales From The Loop Out Of Time

Tales From The Loop Out Of Time

Download

SUMMARY:

There are rumors of a mechanical contraption that roams around the fields outside the small communities of the Mälaren Islands. At the same time, flyers asking for information on lost pets are increasing on the bulletin board outside the grocery store. On TV, the weatherman speaks of "random storm gusts" - and hasn't there been severely bad weather the past few nights? This is the beginning of a series of mysteries that lead the children out into the wilderness of The Loop and down into its secret tunnels. But what does this all have to do with the long-awaited summer camp, the magnetrine ship Susi Talvi, and the 1969 moon landing? This is a 124-page full-color hardback module to the multiple award-winning Tales from the Loop roleplaying game. Made in the UK.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Free League Publishing
Publisher :
Release : 2019-10
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9188805239


The Electric State

The Electric State

Download

SUMMARY:

NPR Best Books of 2018 A teen girl and her robot embark on a cross-country mission in this illustrated science fiction story, perfect for fans of Ready Player One and Black Mirror. In late 1997, a runaway teenager and her small yellow toy robot travel west through a strange American landscape where the ruins of gigantic battle drones litter the countryside, along with the discarded trash of a high-tech consumerist society addicted to a virtual-reality system. As they approach the edge of the continent, the world outside the car window seems to unravel at an ever faster pace, as if somewhere beyond the horizon, the hollow core of civilization has finally caved in.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Simon Stålenhag
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2018-09-25
File : 144 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781501181436


The Labyrinth

The Labyrinth

Download

SUMMARY:

The Labyrinth is a unique vision of a dystopian future from one of the most sought-after visual storytellers in the world and internationally acclaimed author of The Electric State.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Simon Stålenhag
Publisher :
Release : 2021-10-28
File : 144 Pages
ISBN-13 : 139850999X


Winesburg Ohio A Group Of Tales Of Ohio Small Town Life

Winesburg Ohio A Group Of Tales Of Ohio Small Town Life

Download

SUMMARY:

This carefully crafted ebook: "Winesburg, Ohio (A Group of Tales of Ohio Small-Town Life)" is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents. This ebook is a series of loosely linked short stories set in the fictional town of Winesburg, mostly written from late 1915 to early 1916. The stories are held together by George Willard, a resident to whom the community confide their personal stories and struggles. The townspeople are withdrawn and emotionally repressed and attempt in telling their stories to gain some sense of meaning and dignity in an otherwise desperate life. The work has received high critical acclaim and is considered one of the great American works of the 20th century. Sherwood Anderson (1876 – 1941) was an American novelist and short story writer, known for subjective and self-revealing works. Anderson published several short story collections, novels, memoirs, books of essays, and a book of poetry. He may be most influential for his effect on the next generation of young writers, as he inspired William Faulkner, Ernest Hemingway, John Steinbeck, and Thomas Wolfe.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Sherwood Anderson
Publisher : e-artnow
Release : 2013-08-20
File : 224 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9788074843006


Tales From The Time Loop

Tales From The Time Loop

Download

SUMMARY:

The author asserts that his most comprehensive exposé of the global conspiracy ever written is all one needs to be truly free. Original.

Details :

Genre : Body, Mind & Spirit
Author by : David Icke
Publisher : David Icke Books
Release : 2003
File : 503 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0953881040


The Loop

The Loop

Download

SUMMARY:

Luka Kane has been inside hi-tech prison the Loop for over two years. A death sentence is hanging over his head but his day-to-day routine is mind-numbingly repetitive, broken only by the books brought to him by the sympathetic warden, Wren. Then everything starts to change: rumours of war are whispered in the courtyard and the government-issued rain stops falling. On Luka's last, desperate day, Wren issues him a terrifying warning: breaking out of the Loop might be Luka's only chance to save himself - and the world ... Book 1 in a dark, original, twisty and totally unputdownable new series.

Details :

Genre : Computers
Author by : Ben Oliver
Publisher : Scholastic
Release : 2020-04-02
File : 239 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781912626618


Kawaii Kitties 2022

Kawaii Kitties 2022

Download

SUMMARY:

Invite in another wonderful year of kawaii kitties with this 16-month wall calendar featuring 13 full-color illustrations of lovable kawaii cats in adorable scenes as they have too much fun throughout the year. With a handy page that shows the months of September, October, November, and December 2021, followed by individual pages for the months of 2022, this 12" × 12" wall calendar features original kawaii kitten art from popular Instagram artist Bichi Mao (@bichi.mao). Enjoy all the cattitude these quirky kittens give off as they swarm your year. These cute feline friends do all sorts of adorable things and will help make 2022 an uplifting year. Aside from being their inspiring selves doing daily activities, these kitties get dolled up for their holiday best for Valentine's Day, Saint Patrick's Day, Easter, Halloween, Thanksgiving, and Christmas. Kawaii Kitties 2022 is the perfect gift for the artistic friend, lover of super-cute everything, Japanese culture aficionado, or crazy cat lady in your life!

Details :

Genre : Art
Author by : Editors of Rock Point
Publisher :
Release : 2021-09-14
File : 24 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781631067716


Tales From The Loop

Tales From The Loop

Download

SUMMARY:

'Remarkable... beautiful' - National Public Radio These are the tales of an extraordinary journey: from the small towns of Sweden to the deserts of Nevada to the bitter chill of Siberia. A journey where children make friends with abandoned robots... in a world where dinosaurs roam freely. These are the Tales from the Loop. Stories told in both words and haunting illustrations, TALES FROM THE LOOP captures a not-too-distant reality that is both haunting and imminent: addressing the many ways developing technology and nature can create havoc and wonder in our world... and the hope we might still find in that future. Perfect for fans of everything from STRANGER THINGS to JURASSIC PARK to JUMANJI, Tales from the Loop is an incredible, unmissable work of genius. PRAISE for SIMON STALENHAG 'Tales has the magic. It's got the robots, the weirdness, the dinosaurs. But most of all, it has the wonder. No one who picks this book up will be the same person when they put it down again' NPR on Tales from the Loop 'No words to describe this novel in pictures. Stahlenhag defined a whole new aesthetic for scifi in the 21st century' Damien Walter on The Electric State 'A chilling, unforgettable visual and narrative experience' Locus on The Electric State Stalenhag's 'stories crawl into my brain and mess with my memory of history, time and place' NPR on The Electric State

Details :

Genre :
Author by : SIMON. STALENHAG
Publisher :
Release : 2020-04-09
File : 128 Pages
ISBN-13 : 1471194418