The Last Seven Pages

The Last Seven Pages
Author: james pinnick
Release: 2014-04
Editor: James Pinnick
Pages: 158
ISBN: 0996036172
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

When a ventilator prevented her from speaking during her final hours, Jennifer started writing. After her death, her husband turns to those pages to tell her story of courage and faith. James had just walked through the door after a day's work when Jennifer told him the news that changed everything: it was cancer. In the following two years they would lose their sense of normalcy and their dreams for the future. But along the way, they would gain something even greater than their loss. Told through the eyes of a grieving husband is this true story of a young woman's fight for her life. Jennifer's final words, penned by hand when a ventilator prevented her from speaking, provide a powerful backdrop to this journey of faith and hope. A memoir that also offers a practical pathway for those struggling with loss, The Last Seven Pages is a testimony of a God who is present in our darkest moments, and who turned a devastating illness into a life-changing promise.

The Last Page

The Last Page
Author: Anthony Huso
Release: 2010-08-17
Editor: Tor Books
Pages: 432
ISBN: 1429964863
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Dark and rich, epic in scope, in The Last Page Anthony Huso has crafted a fantasy in the vein of China Mieville's Perdido Street Station and Mervyn Peake's Gormenghast, teeming with unthinkable horrors and stylish wonders. The city of Isca is set like a dark jewel in the crown of the Duchy of Stonehold. In this sprawling landscape, the monsters one sees are nothing compared to what's living in the city's sewers. Twenty-three-year-old Caliph Howl is Stonehold's reluctant High King. Thrust onto the throne, Caliph has inherited Stonehold's dirtiest court secrets. He also faces a brewing civil war that he is unprepared to fight. After months alone amid a swirl of gossip and political machinations, the sudden reappearance of his old lover, Sena, is a welcome bit of relief. But Sena has her own legacy to claim: she has been trained from birth by the Shradnae witchocracy—adept in espionage and the art of magical equations writ in blood—and she has been sent to spy on the High King. Yet there are magics that demand a higher price than blood. Sena secretly plots to unlock the Cisrym Ta, an arcane text whose pages contain the power to destroy worlds. The key to opening the book lies in Caliph's veins, forcing Sena to decide if her obsession for power is greater than her love for Caliph. Meanwhile, a fleet of airships creeps ever closer to Isca. As the final battle in a devastating civil war looms and the last page of the Cisrym Ta waits to be read, Caliph and Sena must face the deadly consequences of their decisions. And the blood of these conflicts will stain this and other worlds forever. At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Revelation

Revelation
Author: Anonim
Release: 1999-01-01
Editor: Canongate Books
Pages: 64
ISBN: 9780857861016
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The final book of the Bible, Revelation prophesies the ultimate judgement of mankind in a series of allegorical visions, grisly images and numerological predictions. According to these, empires will fall, the "Beast" will be destroyed and Christ will rule a new Jerusalem. With an introduction by Will Self.

The Nature of the Page

The Nature of the Page
Author: Joshua Calhoun
Release: 2019-12-27
Editor: University of Pennsylvania Press
Pages: 288
ISBN: 9780812296747
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

An innovative study of books and reading that focuses on papermaking in the Renaissance In The Nature of the Page, Joshua Calhoun tells the story of handmade paper in Renaissance England and beyond. For most of the history of printing, paper was made primarily from recycled rags, so this is a story about using old clothes to tell new stories, about plants used to make clothes, and about plants that frustrated papermakers' best attempts to replace scarce natural resources with abundant ones. Because plants, like humans, are susceptible to the ravages of time, it is also a story of corruption and the hope that we can preserve the things we love from decay. Combining environmental and bibliographical research with deft literary analysis, Calhoun reveals how much we have left to discover in familiar texts. He describes the transformation of plant material into a sheet of paper, details how ecological availability or scarcity influenced literary output in the sixteenth and seventeenth centuries, and examines the impact of the various colors and qualities of paper on early modern reading practices. Through a discussion of sizing—the mixture used to coat the surface of paper so that ink would not blot into its fibers—he reveals a surprising textual interaction between animals and readers. He shows how we might read an indistinct stain on the page of an early modern book to better understand the mixed media surfaces on which readers, writers, and printers recorded and revised history. Lastly, Calhoun considers how early modern writers imagined paper decay and how modern scholars grapple with biodeterioration today. Exploring the poetic interplay between human ideas and the plant, animal, and mineral forms through which they are mediated, The Nature of the Page prompts readers to reconsider the role of the natural world in everything from old books to new smartphones.

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Reports

Federal Energy Regulatory Commission Reports
Author: United States. Federal Energy Regulatory Commission
Release: 1979
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: NWU:35559001985344
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Annual Report of the General Manager of the California Fruit Growers Exchange for the Year Ending

Annual Report of the General Manager of the California Fruit Growers Exchange for the Year Ending
Author: California Fruit Growers Exchange,Sunkist Growers, inc
Release: 1913
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UIUC:30112107021146
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Unity

Unity
Author: Anonim
Release: 1882
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 516
ISBN: HARVARD:AH6J7G
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Biographies in the History of Physics

Biographies in the History of Physics
Author: Christian Forstner,Mark Walker
Release: 2020-07-22
Editor: Springer Nature
Pages: 324
ISBN: 9783030485092
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

This book sheds new light on the biographical approach in the history of physics by including the biographies of scientific objects, institutions, and concepts. What is a biography? Can biographies also be written for non-human subjects like scientific instruments, institutions or concepts? The respective chapters of this book discuss these controversial questions using examples from the history of physics. By approaching biography as metaphor, it transcends the boundaries between various perspectives on the history of physics, and enriches our grasp of the past.

First Floridians and Last Mastodons The Page Ladson Site in the Aucilla River

First Floridians and Last Mastodons  The Page Ladson Site in the Aucilla River
Author: S. David Webb
Release: 2006-10-11
Editor: Springer Science & Business Media
Pages: 588
ISBN: 9781402046940
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

This book presents the multidisciplinary results of an extensive underwater excavation in north Florida. This yielded the most complete results of interactions between early Paleoindians and late Pleistocene megafauna, in a rich environmental context in eastern North America. The data provides fundamental insights into "the Peopling of the Americas" and "The Extinction of the Megafauna". An excellent color photo section expresses the uniqueness of this project.

Calendar of Treasury Papers 1556 7 1728 1708 1714

Calendar of Treasury Papers  1556 7   1728   1708 1714
Author: Great Britain. Public Record Office
Release: 1879
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UOM:39015030149937
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Statistical Bulletin

Statistical Bulletin
Author: Anonim
Release: 1987
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: NYPL:33433074154216
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Ninety nine homilies upon the Epistles and Gospels for forty nine Sundays of the Christian year tr by J M Ashley

Ninety nine homilies     upon the Epistles and Gospels for forty nine Sundays of the Christian year  tr  by J M  Ashley
Author: Thomas Aquinas (st.)
Release: 1873
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: OXFORD:590027599
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The Evangelist Library Catechism Edited by the Mission Priests of S John the Evangelist

The Evangelist Library Catechism  Edited by the Mission Priests of S  John the Evangelist
Author: Anonim
Release: 1870
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: BL:A0017429228
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Sermons on the Passages of the Psalms

Sermons on the Passages of the Psalms
Author: John Mason Neale
Release: 1871
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 333
ISBN: OXFORD:590713672
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Catechetical notes and class questions chiefly on the earlier books of holy Scripture

Catechetical notes and class questions  chiefly on the earlier books of holy Scripture
Author: John Mason Neale
Release: 1872
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 220
ISBN: OXFORD:600096441
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The Liturgical Reason Why Being a Series of Papers on the Principles of the Book of Common Prayer

The Liturgical    Reason Why     Being a Series of Papers on the Principles of the Book of Common Prayer
Author: Alfred WILLIAMS (Rector of Culmington.)
Release: 1867
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: BL:A0017403616
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The American Journal of the Medical Sciences

The American Journal of the Medical Sciences
Author: Anonim
Release: 1892
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: IOWA:31858012704510
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The Electrical World and Engineer

The Electrical World and Engineer
Author: Anonim
Release: 1903
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: PRNC:32101048865743
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

The Complete Works of Edgar Allan Poe Prose tales

The Complete Works of Edgar Allan Poe  Prose tales
Author: Edgar Allan Poe
Release: 1902
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: NYPL:33433006369155
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK:

Printers Ink

Printers  Ink
Author: Anonim
Release: 1910
Editor: Unknown
Pages: 329
ISBN: UCAL:B3127460
Language: en
Available for:

DESCRIPTION BOOK: