The Night Trilogy

The Night Trilogy

Download

SUMMARY:

Three works deal with a concentration camp survivor, a hostage holder in Palestine, and a recovering accident victim.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Elie Wiesel
Publisher : Macmillan
Release : 2008-04-15
File : 339 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780809073641


Dawn

Dawn

Download

SUMMARY:

Award-winning author Tim Lebbon takes fantasy to new heights in his thrilling new epic as unlikely allies struggle to keep the light of hope burning against a tide of unending darkness... Noreela teeters on the brink of destruction, but at its center pulses a magic grown stroner than ever before. Now the Mages have raised an army of terrifying warriorsand unstoppable war machins. Their goal: the annihilation of all Noreela through a reign of bloodhsed and death unlike any ever imagined. But Noreela's last survivors will not go quietyly into the never-ending darkness. One man will lead a desperate band of rebels, including a witch, a fledge miner, and a dreaming librarian. For an ancient prophecy predicts that the future of magic will emerge in a child still unborn—if only our heroes can stay alive until dawn. From the Trade Paperback edition.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Tim Lebbon
Publisher : Spectra
Release : 2007-03-27
File : 416 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780553903621


The Accident

The Accident

Download

SUMMARY:

A man seriously injured when hit by a car is taken to the hospital where a doctor, the woman who loves him, and his artist friend lead him to yearn for life rather than death.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Elie Wiesel
Publisher : Turtleback Books
Release : 1982-01
File : 120 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0613170679


Mother And Me

Mother And Me

Download

SUMMARY:

"In 1939," Julian Padowicz says, "I was a Polish Jew-hater. Under different circumstances my story might have been one of denouncing Jews to the Gestapo. As it happened, I was a Jew myself, and I was seven years old." Julian's mother was a Warsaw socialite who had no interest in child-rearing. She turned her son over completely to his governess, a good Catholic, named Kiki, whom he loved with all his heart. Kiki was deeply worried about Julian's immortal soul, explaining that he could go to Heaven only if he became a Catholic. When bombs began to fall on Warsaw, Julian's world crumbled. His beloved Kiki returned to her family in Lodz; Julian's stepfather joined the Polish army, and the grief-stricken boy was left with the mother whom he hardly knew. Resourceful and determinded, his mother did whatever was necessary to provide for herself and her son: she brazenly cut into food lines and befriended Russian officers to get extra rations of food and fuel. But brought up by Kiki to distrust all things Jewish, Julian considered his mother's behavior un-Christian. In the winter of 1940, as conditions worsened, Julian and his mother made a dramatic escape to Hungary on foot through the Carpathian mountains and Julian came to believe that even Jews could go to Heaven.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Julian Padowicz
Publisher : Chicago Review Press
Release : 2008-05-01
File : 413 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780897336697


Night Angel The Complete Trilogy

Night Angel The Complete Trilogy

Download

SUMMARY:

The omnibus edition of New York Times bestselling author Brent Weeks' blockbuster NIGHT ANGEL TRILOGY. With over one million copies in print, Brent Weeks has become one of the fastest selling new fantasy authors of all time. For Durzo Blint, assassination is an art - and he is the city's most accomplished artist. For Azoth, survival is just the beginning. He was raised on the streets and knows an opportunity when he sees one - even when the risks are as high as working for someone like Durzo Blint. Azoth must learn to navigate the assassins' world of dangerous politics and strange magics - and become the perfect killer. THE NIGHT ANGEL TRILOGY, one of the most popular epic fantasy series in recent years, is compiled into one volume for the first time. Included in this omnibus edition are: The Way of Shadows, Shadow's Edge, and Beyond the Shadows.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Brent Weeks
Publisher : Orbit
Release : 2009-11-04
File : 1264 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316093491


Dawn Of Night

Dawn Of Night

Download

SUMMARY:

The shadows recede from a lost temple in a forgotten wilderness. The sun rises on a new calling for a man as loyal as he is mysterious. The day's beginning finds Erevis Cale holding in his steady hands more power than he dared hope for - and more responsibility than he ever imagined. For now, he will have to put his trust in a god served by theives and born of chaos.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Paul S. Kemp
Publisher : Wizards of the Coast
Release : 2010-04-07
File : 320 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780786956739


Night Storm

Night Storm

Download

SUMMARY:

Dear Reader, You met Alec Carrick in Night Fire. He returns full force-and believe me, this man's got force--in Night Storm, the third novel of the Night Trilogy which I wrote in the Fall of 1988. The Paxtons are shipbuilders in Baltimore. Alec Carrick is an English nobleman who wants to buy them out. Genny Paxton isn't at all what she seems. She dresses like "Eugene" and wants to build her own sailing ships without male interference. Alec, a man of great insight, knows exactly what lies beneath those britches. He gets Genny's goat more times than she can count. This is a love story filled with wit, humor, and outrageous circumstance. It's got more unexpected spins than a roulette wheel. Then there's five-year-old Hallie, Alec's daughter, a charmer who will take hold of your heart and never let go. Do enjoy Alec and Genny--and let me know which of the novels in the Night Trilogy you like best.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Catherine Coulter
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2009-10-13
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780061750786


Book Of Night

Book Of Night

Download

SUMMARY:

"A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow #1 New York Times bestselling author Holly Black makes her stunning adult debut with Book of Night, a modern dark fantasy of betrayals, cabals, and a dissolute thief of shadows, in the vein of Neil Gaiman and Erin Morgenstern. Charlie Hall has never found a lock she couldn’t pick, a book she couldn’t steal, or a bad decision she wouldn’t make. She's spent half her life working for gloamists, magicians who manipulate shadows to peer into locked rooms, strangle people in their beds, or worse. Gloamists guard their secrets greedily, creating an underground economy of grimoires. And to rob their fellow magicians, they need Charlie Hall. Now, she’s trying to distance herself from past mistakes, but getting out isn’t easy. Bartending at a dive, she’s still entirely too close to the corrupt underbelly of the Berkshires. Not to mention that her sister Posey is desperate for magic, and that Charlie's shadowless, and possibly soulless, boyfriend has been hiding things from her. When a terrible figure from her past returns, Charlie descends into a maelstrom of murder and lies. Determined to survive, she’s up against a cast of doppelgangers, mercurial billionaires, gloamists, and the people she loves best in the world—all trying to steal a secret that will give them vast and terrible power "Dark, strange, thick with mystery and twists—a story so believable in its magic, you'll be keeping one eye on your shadow as you turn the pages." — Leigh Bardugo, New York Times bestselling author of Ninth House "If Neil Gaiman channeled Stephen King, the result might be this book . . . scintillating prose, whiplash twists, and a voice of character that demands to be heard from again.” — James Rollins, New York Times bestseller of The Starless Crown “Heart, soul, and a bit of kink—The Book of Night is smart, decadent fun.”— Kelly Link, Pulitzer Prize Finalist "A dark romp full of danger and shadows with a razor sharp heroine and vivid magic." — Zoraida Córdova, Nationally bestselling author of The Inheritance of Orquídea Divina "A deliciously clever page-turner." —Paolo Bacigalupi, New York Times Bestselling author of The Water Knife "Book of Night delivers hot sex, a breathless plot, perfect characters, and some of the most gorgeous writing I've read in years, sharp as a razor blade, clear as a one-way glass." — Ellen Kushner, award-winning author of Swordspoint "A delicious, dark, adrenaline rush of a book. I'm already dying to see Charlie Hall's next con." - New York Times bestselling author, Alix E. Harrow "A dark and glittering cocktail of a book, heady with glamour and seediness, deep magic and desperate grifters. Black's spiky, irresistible heroine will lead you like a will o' the wisp into the dark." — Melissa Albert New York Times Bestselling author of The Hazel Wood "Holly Black is a master of fantasy with the Midas touch--there is no story she cannot turn to gold." — V.E. Schwab, New York Times bestselling author of The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue "A gripping ride from start to finish. Book of Night invites you to reckon with the shadows of your past." — Olivie Blake, author of The Atlas Six “Black is a master at world-building.” — The New York Times At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Holly Black
Publisher : Tor Books
Release : 2022-05-03
File : 368 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781250812209


One Night Promised

One Night Promised

Download

SUMMARY:

A breathtaking novel from the #1 New York Times bestselling author of the This Man trilogy. ONE NIGHT WILL NEVER BE ENOUGH . . . Livy notices him the moment he walks into the coffee shop. He's heart-stoppingly stunning, with a blue-eyed gaze so piercing she's almost too distracted to take his order. When he walks out the door, she thinks she'll never see him again. Then she finds the note he left on his napkin . . . signed M. All he wants is one night to worship her. No feelings, no commitment, nothing but pleasure. Every defense mechanism Livy has adopted during her solitary life is at risk of being obliterated by this confounding man. He's obnoxious but well-mannered. He's a gentleman but aloof. He's passionate but emotionless. Yet the fascination is so powerful, Livy can't deny him . . . or herself. M awakens something in Livy, something deep and addictive that she never knew existed-and that she fears only he can satisfy. But she senses that behind the fast cars, fancy suits, and posh apartment, he's aching inside. To have him, body and soul, she'll have to brave his dark secrets. Delving into his world and breaking down his defenses become her obsession-an obsession that could shatter her heart beyond repair . .

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Jodi Ellen Malpas
Publisher : Hachette UK
Release : 2014-08-05
File : 416 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781455559329


A Thief In The Night

A Thief In The Night

Download

SUMMARY:

Den of Thieves introduced a phenomenal new fantasist to the world: David Chandler. With A Thief in the Night, he continues the saga of young cutpurse Malden, whose one tragic mistake has marked him for either doom or glory if his luck holds out. Fantasy lovers who regularly devour the works of Brent Weeks, Scott Lynch, and Joe Ambercrombie—and fans of the action-packed epic fantasy of George R. R. Martin (Game of Thrones) and R. A. Salvatore—will be entranced by this gritty and exciting tale of intrigue and betrayal, of knights, thieves, witches, and monsters, as Malden pursues a fabulous treasure, and very possibly his own damnation, in the lair of a terrible demon.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : David Chandler
Publisher : Harper Collins
Release : 2011-09-27
File : 528 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780062096203