The Baghdad Pact

The Baghdad Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

This book explores the formation of the Baghdad Pact and Anglo-American defence policies in the Middle East, 1950-1959. It determines the aims with which the pact was established; the failings of the pact, and the struggle that was undertaken against it by hostile countries. It examines the events surrounding the formation, development and collapse of the pact, and Anglo-American attempts to contain the Soviet Union in the Middle East. It also deals with British and American policies towards the pact and Middle Eastern defence. It seeks to examine British and American post-war defence policies in the Middle East and their collective defence projects in the region, such as the Middle East Command and Northern Tier, leading to the Baghdad Pact. It does not attempt to offer a comprehensive history of British and American policies in the Middle East, and particularly aims to explore those policies with regard to the problems of Middle East defence. In addition, it explores the policies of the local members of the pact, and examines the pact's internal structure. It poses the questions of how the members of the pact and the United States perceived the question of Middle East defence; what their basic aims were; and what problems they faced while trying to achieve these aims and implementing their chosen solutions.

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Behcet Kemal Yesilbursa
Publisher : Routledge
Release : 2005-07-08
File : 304 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781135766863


The Pact

The Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

Let's make a pact. A promise to help each other complete something we've never done. An oath to remain friends throughout it all and follow all the rules.And if we should break our pact, if we don't follow the rules we agreed to then we'll be forced to live with the permanent reminder; a tattoo of the other persons initials. Sounds easy enough right? Wrong. Savannah George and Nathaniel Burrows made a pact to help each other out. For savannah, she needed to learn the ins and outs of an orgasm. For Nate, he needed to learn how to have a girl friend, both platonic and romantic. But they never counted on falling for each other while helping one another. Now they must figure out if the other feels the same so they can become something more or will their friendship crash and burn? This is book 2 in the Sterling U series. Savvy and Nate's book can be read as a stand alone as well as consecutively with the other books in the series.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Amanda Ray
Publisher :
Release : 2021-03-18
File : 332 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9798711103677


Abolish The Airlines Mutual Aid Pact Agreement

Abolish The Airlines Mutual Aid Pact Agreement

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : Aeronautics, Commercial
Author by : United States. Congress. Senate. Committee on Commerce. Aviation Subcommittee
Publisher :
Release : 1975
File : 229 Pages
ISBN-13 : LOC:00101215714


The Pact

The Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

SAWYER I’m a baseball player with a habit of sleeping with the wrong women. Just never thought my best friend’s assistant would be one of them. Giving shy, inexperienced Naomi Silva the best orgasm of her life hadn’t been on my agenda. But fixing my own screwed up love life is. Unfortunately, my one night with Naomi has convinced her that I can be her bedroom guide—a dating guru to show her the ropes. I decide I’m game…as long as we keep our little arrangement a secret. But what happens when my teachings are a little too good? What happens when the only player on the field I want Naomi using her new tricks on…is me?

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Natalie Wrye
Publisher : Wrye Writing
Release :
File : Pages
ISBN-13 :


The Pact

The Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

A NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER A remarkable story about the power of friendship. Chosen by Essence to be among the forty most influential African Americans, the three doctors grew up in the streets of Newark, facing city life’s temptations, pitfalls, even jail. But one day these three young men made a pact. They promised each other they would all become doctors, and stick it out together through the long, difficult journey to attaining that dream. Sampson Davis, George Jenkins, and Rameck Hunt are not only friends to this day—they are all doctors. This is a story about joining forces and beating the odds. A story about changing your life, and the lives of those you love most... together.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Sampson Davis
Publisher : Penguin
Release : 2003-05-06
File : 272 Pages
ISBN-13 : 157322989X


International Military Alliances 1648 2008

International Military Alliances 1648 2008

Download

SUMMARY:

The inaugural title in the Correlates of War series from CQ Press, this 2-volume set catalogs every official interstate alliance signed from the Peace of Westphalia in 1648 through the early twenty-first century, ranking it among the most thorough and accessible reviews of formal military treaties ever published. Maps and introductions showcase the effects of alliances on the region or international system in century-specific chapters, while individual narratives and summaries of alliances simultaneously provide basic information, such as dates and member states, as well as essential insights on the conditions that prompted the agreement. Additionally, separate and/or secret articles are highlighted for additional context and interest. Supplementary features of this two-volume set include: A timeline cataloging major events in political and military history Guides listing allegiances by region and by century An alphabetical treaty index Maps illustrating political boundaries across the centuries International Military Alliances is an indispensable resource for any library serving students of law, politics, history, and military science.

Details :

Genre : Political Science
Author by : Douglas M. Gibler
Publisher : CQ Press
Release : 2008-10-15
File : 1001 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781604266849


Nato Warsaw Pact

Nato Warsaw Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : United States. General Accounting Office
Publisher :
Release : 1988
File : 275 Pages
ISBN-13 : STANFORD:36105127373863


The Baghdad Pact

The Baghdad Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

This study explores the formation of the Baghdad Pact and Anglo-American defence policies in the Middle East, 1955-59. It is based on a variety of sources, primarily the British and American Archives.

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Behçet Kemal Yeşilbursa
Publisher : Psychology Press
Release : 2005
File : 287 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0714656410


The Lib Lab Pact

The Lib Lab Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

Using archival sources and interviews with key participants, new insight is gained to how the Lib-Lab Pact of 1977-78 - an agreement, short of a full coalition - came about, was structured and implemented, and how Liberal leader, David Steel, might have achieved significant policy concessions on electoral reform.

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Jonathan Kirkup
Publisher : Springer
Release : 2016-04-29
File : 259 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781137527691


The Marriage Pact

The Marriage Pact

Download

SUMMARY:

How far is too far when it comes to protecting your marriage? Find out in this relentlessly paced novel of psychological suspense for anyone who loved The Couple Next Door. “Ranks with The Stepford Wives and Gone Girl as a terrifying look at what it really means to say ‘I do.’”—Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of The Switch Newlyweds Alice and Jake are a picture-perfect couple. Alice, once a singer in a well-known rock band, is now a successful lawyer. Jake is a partner in an up-and-coming psychology practice. Their life together holds endless possibilities. After receiving an enticing wedding gift from one of Alice’s prominent clients, they decide to join an exclusive and mysterious group known only as The Pact. The goal of The Pact seems simple: to keep marriages happy and intact. And most of its rules make sense. Always answer the phone when your spouse calls. Exchange thoughtful gifts monthly. Plan a trip together once per quarter. . . . Never mention The Pact to anyone. Alice and Jake are initially seduced by the glamorous parties, the sense of community, their widening social circle of like-minded couples. And then one of them breaks the rules. The young lovers are about to discover that for adherents to The Pact, membership, like marriage, is for life. And The Pact will go to any lengths to enforce that rule. For Jake and Alice, the marriage of their dreams is about to become their worst nightmare. Praise for The Marriage Pact “This fast-paced nail-biter goes in unpredictable directions. . . . It also raises thoughtful questions about individual agency and marital commitment. With strong writing, intriguing characters, and a compelling conceit, this psychological thriller seems destined for the top of summer reading lists. Recommended as a fresh voice for readers of Gillian Flynn or Ruth Ware.”—Library Journal (starred review) “Creepy and engrossing . . . [The Marriage Pact takes] readers deep into the heart of a marriage and exposes some of the darker drives, such as possession and control, that can lurk within even the most harmonious of unions.”—Booklist “Gripping, thought-provoking, and irresistible.”—Dean Koontz “Riveting psychological suspense! This book will keep you up all night, while making you second-guess everything you know and everyone you’ve ever loved.”—Lisa Gardner, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Right Behind You

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Michelle Richmond
Publisher : Bantam
Release : 2017-07-25
File : 448 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780804179867