The Red Book

The Red Book

Download

SUMMARY:

Detective Billy Harney’s reputation as a dirty cop may be the only thing keeping Chicago clean in James Patterson’s most critically-acclaimed thriller since The Black Book. ​For Detective Billy Harney, getting shot in the head, stalked by a state’s attorney, and accused of murder by his fellow cops is a normal week on the job. So when a drive-by shooting on the Chicago's west side turns political, he leads the way to a quick solve. But Harney's instincts—his father was once chief of detectives and his twin sister, Patti, is also on the force—run deep. As a population hungry for justice threatens to riot, he realizes that the three known victims are hardly the only casualties. When Harney starts asking questions about who's to blame, the easy answers prove to be the wrong ones. On the flip side, the less he seems to know, the longer he can keep his clandestine investigation going . . . until Harney's quest to expose the evil that's rotting the city from the inside out takes him to the one place he vowed never to return: his own troubled past.

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : James Patterson
Publisher : Little, Brown
Release : 2021-03-29
File : 400 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780316499422


Harvey Penick S Little Red Book

Harvey Penick S Little Red Book

Download

SUMMARY:

A collection of wit and wisdom on golf offers practical advice to everyone from golf pros--including Tom Kite, Ben Crenshaw, and Sandra Palmer--to high-handicap amateurs. 20,000 first printing.

Details :

Genre : Sports & Recreation
Author by : Harvey Penick
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 1992-05-15
File : 176 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780671759926


Liber Novus

Liber Novus

Download

SUMMARY:

Presents the Swiss psychologist's thoughts, experiences, and everything he felt after a period of time spent seeing visions, hearing voices, and inducing hallucinations.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : C. G. Jung
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release : 2012-12-17
File : 582 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780393089080


Quotations From Chairman Mao Tsetung

Quotations From Chairman Mao Tsetung

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre : History
Author by : Tse-tung Mao
Publisher : China Books
Release : 1990
File : 311 Pages
ISBN-13 : 083512388X


The Red Book Of C G Jung

The Red Book Of C G Jung

Download

SUMMARY:

This book focuses on some of the main aspects and importance of The Red Book for the understanding of the work of C.G. Jung. It sheds light on the great mysteries of human nature and the new dimension uncovered by Jung and Freud: the universe of the unconscious and the possible ways to approach it.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : Walter Boechat
Publisher : Routledge
Release : 2018-05-08
File : 192 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780429907791


The Red Book

The Red Book

Download

SUMMARY:

This Caldecott Honor–winning book about a book is a delightful, wordless tale about the power of stories, perfect for fans of Brendan Wenzel and David Weisner. A red book is lying in the snow in the city. When you open it, you find a new kind of adventure. You will be taken across oceans and continents when you just flip the page. But this book-in-a-book holds even more secrets to discover. Lehman’s simple story line and surprising illustrations create an unexpectedly enchanting story about friendship, connectedness, and how stories can bring us together . . . and even bring us inside their pages.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Barbara Lehman
Publisher : HarperCollins
Release : 2004-09-27
File : 32 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780547348513


The Red Book Reflections On C G Jung S Liber Novus

The Red Book Reflections On C G Jung S Liber Novus

Download

SUMMARY:

In 2009, WW Norton published ‘The Red Book’, a book written by Jung in 1913-1914 but not previously published. Snippets of information about the likely contents of the Red Book had been in circulation for years, and there was much debate and eager anticipation of its publication within the Jungian field and the larger reading public. In 2010, a conference was held at the San Francisco Jungian Institute which brought together an international group of distinguished scholars in analytical psychology to explore and address critical contextual aspects of ‘The Red Book’ and to debate its importance for current and future Jungian theory and practice. The Red Book: Reflections on C.G. Jung’s Liber Novus is based on that conference, the individual papers have been thoroughly revised and updated for this book and address some of the important questions and issues that were raised at that conference in response to the presentation of these papers. As yet there has been very little published about ‘The Red Book’. The Red Book: Reflections on C.G. Jung’s Liber Novus will contribute to setting the agenda for further research, both scholarly and clinical, in response to Jung’s account of his experiences between 1913-1914, when arguably, the future course of his entire project was set in motion. This book will be essential reading for any Jungian interested in the importance of The Red Book, analytical psychologists, trainee analysts, those with an interest in the history of ideas and historians.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : Thomas Kirsch
Publisher : Routledge
Release : 2017-09-19
File : 176 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781317325802


The Red Book

The Red Book

Download

SUMMARY:

"The Big Chill for the Facebook generation." --Adam Gopnik, author of Paris to the Moon Clover, Addison, Mia, and Jane were roommates at Harvard until their graduation in 1989. Twenty years later, their lives are in free fall. Clover, once a securities broker, is out of a job and struggling to reproduce before her fertility window shuts. Addison's marriage to a writer's-blocked novelist is as stale as her so-called career as a painter. Hollywood closed its gold-plated gates to Mia, who now stays home with her children, renovating and acquiring faster than her husband can pay the bills. Jane, the Paris bureau chief for a newspaper whose foreign bureaus are now shuttered, is caught in a vortex of loss. Like all Harvard grads, they've kept abreast of one another via the red book, a class report published every five years, containing alumni autobiographical essays. But there's the story we tell the world, and then there's the real story, as these former classmates will learn during their twentieth reunion, a relationship-changing, score-settling, unforgettable weekend. "Utterly engrossing." --Entertainment Weekly "A wonderfully epic 'cradle to grave' story . . . about the enduring power of friendship." --Sunday Express "Destined to be a classic." --Vanity Fair

Details :

Genre : Fiction
Author by : Deborah Copaken Kogan
Publisher : Hachette Books
Release : 2012-04-03
File : 368 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781401342807


Jung S Red Book For Our Time

Jung S Red Book For Our Time

Download

SUMMARY:

Edited by Murray Stein and Thomas Arzt, the essays in the series Jung's Red Book for Our Time: Searching for Soul under Postmodern Conditions are geared to the recognition that the posthumous publication of The Red Book: Liber Novus by C. G. Jung in 2009 was a meaningful gift to our contemporary world. "To give birth to the ancient in a new time is creation," Jung inscribed in his Red Book. The essays in this volume continue what was begun in Volume 1 of Jung's Red Book for Our Time: Searching for Soul under Postmodern Conditions by further contextualizing The Red Book culturally and interpreting it for our time. It is significant that this long sequestered work was published during a period in human history marked by disruption, cultural disintegration, broken boundaries, and acute anxiety. The Red Book offers an antidote for this collective illness and can be seen as a link in the aurea catena, the "golden chain" of spiritual wisdom extending down through the ages from biblical times, ancient Greek philosophy, early Christian and Jewish Gnosis, and alchemy. The Red Book is itself a work of creation that gives birth to the old in a new time. This is the second volume of a three-volume series set up on a global und multicultural level and includes essays from the following distinguished Jungian analysts and scholars: - Murray Stein and Thomas Arzt Introduction - John Beebe The Way Cultural Attitudes are Developed in Jung's Red Book - An "Interview" - Kate Burns Soul's Desire to become New: Jung's Journey, Our Initiation - QiRe Ching Aging with The Red Book - Al Collins Dreaming The Red Book Onward: What Do the Dead Seek Today? - Lionel Corbett The Red Book as a Religious d104 - John Dourley Jung, the Nothing and the All - Randy Fertel Trickster, His Apocalyptic Brother, and a World's Unmaking: An Archetypal Reading of Donald Trump - Noa Schwartz Feuerstein India in The Red Book Overtones and Undertones - Grazina Gudaite Integrating Horizontal and Vertical Dimensions of Experience under Postmodern Conditions - Lev Khegai The Red Book of C.G. Jung and Russian Thought - Günter Langwieler A Lesson in Peacemaking: The Mystery of Self-Sacrifice in The Red Book - Keiron Le Grice The Metamorphosis of the Gods: Archetypal Astrology and the Transforma­tion of the God-Image in The Red Book - Ann Chia-Yi Li The Receptive and the Creative: Jung's Red Book for Our Time in Light of Daoist Alchemy - Romano Màdera The Quest for Meaning after God's Death in an Era of Chaos - Joerg Rasche On Salome and the Emancipation of Woman in The Red Book - J. Gary Sparks Abraxas: Then and Now - David Tacey The Return of the Sacred in an Age of Terror - Ann Belford Ulanov Blundering into the Work of Redemption

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : Murray Stein
Publisher : Chiron Publications
Release : 2020-03-12
File : 416 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781630515805


The Black Books Slipcased Edition Vol Seven Volume Set

The Black Books Slipcased Edition Vol Seven Volume Set

Download

SUMMARY:

Until now, the single most important unpublished work by C.G. Jung—The Black Books. In 1913, C.G. Jung started a unique self- experiment that he called his “confrontation with the unconscious”: an engagement with his fantasies in a waking state, which he charted in a series of notebooks referred to as The Black Books. These intimate writings shed light on the further elaboration of Jung’s personal cosmology and his attempts to embody insights from his self- investigation into his life and personal relationships. The Red Book drew on material recorded from 1913 to 1916, but Jung actively kept the notebooks for many more decades. Presented in a magnificent, seven-volume boxed collection featuring a revelatory essay by noted Jung scholar Sonu Shamdasani—illuminated by a selection of Jung’s vibrant visual works—and both translated and facsimile versions of each notebook, The Black Books offer a unique portal into Jung’s mind and the origins of analytical psychology.

Details :

Genre : Psychology
Author by : C. G. Jung
Publisher : W. W. Norton & Company
Release : 2020-10-13
File : 1648 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780393531770