In My Life

In My Life

Download

SUMMARY:

With three generations of one family we share moments that are meant to be savored in this special book that beautifully illustrates the words John Lennon and Paul McCartney’s world-renowned song “In My Life.” There are places I’ll remember, in my life, though some have changed... One gift with a bright bow starts a young girl on a path…one her mother follows with her as she explores, grows, and rides off on her own, only to return again with her own daughter in tow. This hauntingly beautiful book shares the small moments of that journey that are meant to be remembered and savored in the lyrics of this classic song.

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : John Lennon
Publisher : Simon and Schuster
Release : 2021-02-02
File : 40 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781534465862


Places I Remember

Places I Remember

Download

SUMMARY:

Photographer Henry Grossman befriended the Beatles in the 1960s, traveling with them around the world. His photos show their lives behind the fame, with intimate glimpses into their personal lives. This book contains nearly 1,000 photos, most of which are unseen.

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Henry Grossman
Publisher :
Release : 2012-11-17
File : 499 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0978520025


Life Through These Eyes

Life Through These Eyes

Download

SUMMARY:

Remember this as you read Life Through These Eyes, Vol II: There is always a story within a story. I am often asked, Are your characters real? Oh yes, they are all realvery real to me. I loved a few, disliked many, and spent years trying to forget some. The book covers six decades of my lifestories of love, exceptional friendships, pets raising humans, marriage at its best and worst, really mean people, holiday memories, men being men, and much more. At age fifty-eight, I discovered I had a message I wanted to share: A message that contained memories from childhood to retirement; wonderful, and sometimes painful, life lessons; praise and criticism regarding my community; and events and people that made me angry and disillusioned. I found an outlet for many hurtful experiences. Also, I found a way to channel my political feelings. Writing became my therapist.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Michael S. Lambiotte
Publisher : AuthorHouse
Release : 2017-04-26
File : 280 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781524689100


Transfiguration Vol 6 2 Nordic Journal Of Christianity And The Arts

Transfiguration Vol 6 2 Nordic Journal Of Christianity And The Arts

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by :
Publisher : Museum Tusculanum Press
Release :
File : Pages
ISBN-13 : 9788763507011


All The Bright Places

All The Bright Places

Download

SUMMARY:

NOW A NETFLIX FILM, STARRING ELLE FANNING AND JUSTICE SMITH! The New York Times bestselling love story about two teens who find each other while standing on the edge. And don’t miss Take Me with You When You Go, Jennifer Niven’s highly anticipated new book with bestselling author David Levithan! Theodore Finch is fascinated by death. Every day he thinks of ways he might kill himself, but every day he also searches for—and manages to find—something to keep him here, and alive, and awake. Violet Markey lives for the future, counting the days until graduation, when she can escape her small Indiana town and her aching grief in the wake of her sister’s recent death. When Finch and Violet meet on the ledge of the bell tower at school—six stories above the ground— it’s unclear who saves whom. Soon it’s only with Violet that Finch can be himself. And it’s only with Finch that Violet can forget to count away the days and start living them. But as Violet’s world grows, Finch’s begins to shrink. . . . “A do-not-miss for fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars, and basically anyone who can breathe.” —Justine Magazine “At the heart—a big one—of All the Bright Places lies a charming love story about this unlikely and endearing pair of broken teenagers.” —The New York Times Book Review “A heart-rending, stylish love story.” —The Wall Street Journal “A complex love story that will bring all the feels.” —Seventeen Magazine “Impressively layered, lived-in, and real.” —Buzzfeed

Details :

Genre : Young Adult Fiction
Author by : Jennifer Niven
Publisher : Ember
Release : 2015-01-06
File : 416 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780385755900


Oh The Places You Ll Go

Oh The Places You Ll Go

Download

SUMMARY:

Dr. Seuss’s wonderfully wise Oh, the Places You’ll Go! is the perfect gift to celebrate all of our special milestones—from graduations to birthdays and beyond! From soaring to high heights and seeing great sights to being left in a Lurch on a prickle-ly perch, Dr. Seuss addresses life’s ups and downs with his trademark humorous verse and whimsical illustrations. The inspiring and timeless message encourages readers to find the success that lies within, no matter what challenges they face. A perennial favorite and a perfect gift for anyone starting a new phase in their life!

Details :

Genre : Juvenile Fiction
Author by : Dr. Seuss
Publisher : RH Childrens Books
Release : 2013-09-24
File : 56 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780385371988


Years Into Lives

Years Into Lives

Download

SUMMARY:

When my parents began writing “life stories” in their writing group, I figured a few good stories would make it onto paper. Well, they did – followed by many, many more than I ever imagined. The family history that emerged makes for exciting and revelatory reading. From the family roots in Scotland and England, to the shores of Connecticut, then westward to Indiana, the family grew and flourished. The adventures and travels of the Lynch and Cook families span World Wars, cross thousands of miles, and yielded hundreds of photographs. This book will captivate you with its fascinating twists and turns, and with its tales of love and devotion. It is, indeed, a feast of a book.

Details :

Genre : Biography & Autobiography
Author by : Violet “Cookie” Lynch
Publisher : Author House
Release : 2013-07-01
File : 530 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9781477294086


Access To G D

Access To G D

Download

SUMMARY:

How do you find meaning in your life? This book is intended to bring each weekly Torah reading to life with different ways to help you understand the deeper meaning of the words of Torah.

Details :

Genre : Religion
Author by : Rabbi H. Rafael Goldstein
Publisher : Lulu.com
Release : 2009-02-01
File : 208 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780557043989


Remembering Places

Remembering Places

Download

SUMMARY:

This book is a phenomenological investigation of the interrelations of tradition, memory, place and the body. Drawing upon philosophers such as Husserl, Heidegger, Merleau-Ponty, Gadamer, and Ricoeur, Janet Donohoe uses the idea of a palimpsest to argue that layers of the past are carried along as traditions, through places and bodies, such that we can speak of memory as being written upon place and place as being written upon memory. In dialogue with theorists such as Jeff Malpas and Ed Casey, Donohoe focuses on analysis of monuments and memorials to investigate how such deliberate places of collective memory can be ideological, or can open us to the past and different traditions. The insights in this book will be of particular value to place theorists and phenomenologists in disciplines such as philosophy, geography, memory studies, public history, and environmental studies.

Details :

Genre : Philosophy
Author by : Janet Donohoe
Publisher : Lexington Books
Release : 2014-06-18
File : 194 Pages
ISBN-13 : 9780739187173


Places I Remember

Places I Remember

Download

SUMMARY:

Details :

Genre :
Author by : Lea Lane
Publisher :
Release : 2019-10-27
File : 203 Pages
ISBN-13 : 0578593319